Explore This Section

Holiday Schedule

  2017 2018
New Year's Day Monday, January 2* Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16 Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20 Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 Monday, May 28
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4 Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 9 Monday, October 8
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11* Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Monday, December 25 Tuesday, December 25

*Holiday Policy

When holidays fall on Saturday, Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be open the preceding Friday. For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve offices will be closed the following Monday.

Holiday schedules for the Federal Reserve System are available on the Federal Reserve Financial Services website icon_external-link.

  • Last update: December 27, 2016