skip navigation

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

[ – ] Text Size [ + ]  |  Print Page

Holiday Schedule

  2016 2017
New Year's Day Friday, January 1 Monday, January 2*
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18 Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15 Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Monday, May 29
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5 Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 10 Monday, October 9
Veterans Day Friday, November 11 Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 26* Monday, December 25

*Holiday Policy

When holidays fall on Saturday, Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be open the preceding Friday. For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve offices will be closed the following Monday.

Holiday schedules for the Federal Reserve System are available on the Federal Reserve Financial Services website icon_external-link.

  • Last update: February 5, 2016