Upcoming Event

Frequently Asked Questions on the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosures Rule, Part 3

Outlook Live Webinar
Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Times: 11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Pacific
12:00 p.m.–1:30 p.m. Mountain
1:00 p.m.–2:30 p.m. Central
2:00 p.m.–3:30 p.m. Eastern

Please join us for the third in a series of discussions on the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosures rule. The new rule consolidates existing mortgage disclosures required under TILA and RESPA into two integrated forms designed to make it easier for consumers to understand and locate key information, and also integrates the substantive and procedural requirements for providing these disclosures to consumers. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) plans to host these webinars periodically throughout implementation, regularly soliciting feedback and additional questions in the interim.

The October 1st session will focus on addressing specific questions related to rule interpretation and implementation challenges that have been raised to the Bureau by creditors, mortgage brokers, settlement agents, software developers, and other stakeholders. This session will discuss issues related to how to complete the Loan Estimate. The questions presented also will apply to portions of the Closing Disclosure. If additional guidance is sought by industry, the Bureau will consider future sessions to address additional specific questions and challenges.

The CFPB anticipates a substantial volume of compliance and interpretive questions during implementation, and plans to use these webinars to consolidate and address these questions in a way that promotes consistent understanding of the rules and provides a resource that stakeholders may reference. The CFPB believes this approach will be more efficient and beneficial to stakeholders than relying on private, one-to-one conversations with CFPB staff or waiting for updates to the rule or its commentary.

Please click on the URL, or copy and paste it into your browser to register:

http://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/48/5700

Additional information and resources related to the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosure rule may be accessed at the CFPB’s website at: http://www.consumerfinance.gov/regulatory-implementation/tila-respa/.

Recordings of previous TILA-RESPA related webinars are available at the links below (to access the recordings, enter the email address you originally used to register for the event or complete the registration form if you have previously not registered):

This webinar is part of an ongoing series of events focused specifically on consumer compliance issues. The Outlook Live Audio Conference is a Federal Reserve System initiative produced in conjunction with the Consumer Compliance Outlook quarterly newsletter.

Outlook Live Webinar

Listen to the audio and view the slides of the webinar on Wednesday, October 1, 2014. Webinar

Presentation Materials