skip navigation

Sunday, November 23, 2014

[ – ] Text Size [ + ]  |  Print Page

Holiday Schedule

  2014 2015
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1 Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20 Monday, January 19
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17 Monday, February 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 26 Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 4 Saturday, July 4*
Labor Day Monday, September 1 Monday, September 7
Columbus Day Monday, October 13 Monday, October 12
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11 Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27 Thursday, November 26
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25 Friday, December 25

*Holiday Policy

When holidays fall on Saturday, Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be open the preceding Friday. For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve offices will be closed the following Monday.

Holiday schedules for the Federal Reserve System are available on the Federal Reserve Financial Services website icon_external-link.

  • Last update: June 16, 2014